Used with permission from theromansblog.wordpress.com

Used with permission from theromansblog.wordpress.com

This should probably have been posted earlier on, but again today could just be the right time.

A very happy new year to you dear reader!

Lazing in bed after a late night or should I say early morning getting to sleep, I am meditating and praying as some expression very clearly comes to mind, “travel light.”.

I am not very big on annual themes and new year resolutions, but if I was to give one to this year, that would be it.


“Come unto me all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest, for my yoke is easy and my burden is light..”
Says Jesus (Matt 11:28).

“….let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfector of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God….consider him who endured such contradiction of sinners against himself , so you will not grow weary and loose heart..” Says the writer of Hebrews (12:1-3)

Let us travel light going forward, His grace is sufficient for us.

Your fellow pilgrim,
Patrick

