Indeed we are His body in our locality.

nairobiorganicchurch

community of God Community of Saints

“Therefore, when Christ came into the world, He said, “Sacrifice and offering you did not desire, but a body you prepared for me; with burnt offerings and sin offerings you were not pleased. Then I said, ‘Here I am, it is written about me in the scroll, I have come to do your will, O God’” “(Heb 10:5-7).

YesC, indeed, God prepared a body for His Son to dwell in while on earth. He however did not stop there, but also prepared for Him a body on earth to dwell in even after ascending into heaven. You and I are that body for Christ to dwell in, and find expression on the earth. This is not an afterthought, but rather was ordained before the foundation of the earth.

“According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be…

View original post 71 more words

