Tags

, ,

hunger-and-thirst

A Hunger and a Thirst
’tis all I am feeling
A Hunger and a Thirst
‘of an untold kind
A Hunger and a Thirst
my daily experience
A Hunger and a Thirst
I daily try to quench and satisfy

A Hunger and a Thirst
Wealth has not satisfied
A Hunger and a Thirst
Fame has not quenched.
A Hunger and a Thirst
Education and religion has not taken away.
A Hunger and a Thirst
Food and drink has not filled

A Hunger and a Thirst
Of what kind are you?
A Hunger and a Thirst
Are you a bottomless pit?
A Hunger and a Thirst
What do you want I give you?
A Hunger and a Thirst
What can satisfy you?

A Hunger and a Thirst
“I am of a different kind
A Hunger and a Thirst
I am of a spiritual nature
A Hunger and a Thirst
I partake of eternal substance
A Hunger and a Thirst
Satisfied by only one food and drink
A Hunger and a Thirst
of real bread and drink
A Hunger and a Thirst
Quenched only by the living water
A Hunger and a Thirst
The Samaritan woman encountered the satisfaction by the well
A Hunger and a Thirst
Filled by a person
A Hunger and a Thirst
the person of Jesus Christ
A Hunger and a Thirst
who says, “He that eats of me shall live by Me”
A Hunger and a Thirst
and “He that drinks of this water shall never thirst”
A Hunger and a Thirst
Satisfied in Him”

